Mission and Culture

We believe success is achieved through relationships built on trust, respect, and a commitment to excellence. Since 1983, we’ve forged enduring bonds with our clients, employees, and the community to deliver exceptional quality projects on time and in budget.

AN AMERICAN SUCCESS STORY

Founded by Ray and Beatrice Green in 1983, Green Mechanical Construction is an American success story. Implementing a dream that began operating from a kitchen table, the business quickly advanced to a modest facility that was inadequate in a matter of months. 

The Next Step

A second relocation allowed GMCI to spread its wings and soar to success. That success led to establishing a unique sheet metal shop that began fabricating state-of-the-art ductwork systems. In 1990, a second operations office was established in Lexington, giving the company a broad home base. Just a decade later, the Greens decided it was time to retire and enjoy the fruits of their labors, selling the business to Don Baker. 

spirit of dedication

With a new century came a bold new dream to grow the company into a world-class mechanical company while maintaining the founders’ commitment to doing things right. That spirit of dedication, shared with our ever-growing employees as well as our customers has continued to be a hallmark of our gradual yet consistent growth for more than 35 years. While our roots are deep in the fertile soil of Kentucky, our branches have spread and allow us to serve customers in nine states with an eye to future growth.

Work at Green Mechanical

As a leading mechanical contractor specializing in HVAC, plumbing and piping, sheet metal fabrication, engineering, and service, Green Mechanical offers a wide range of career opportunities. True to our roots, GMCI takes pride in operating as a team in a family atmosphere. We offer highly competitive wages coupled with outstanding benefit options.

Leadership

Mike Wagner

Mike Wagner

President & Chief Executive Officer

mwagner@gmci.com

Masood Kheradmand

Masood Kheradmand

Executive Vice President

masoodk@gmci.com

Wes Simpson

Wes Simpson

Chief Operating Officer

wsimpson@gmci.com

Jason Chenoweth

Jason Chenoweth

Chief Financial Officer

jchenoweth@gmci.com

Don Baker

Don Baker

Chairman of the Board

dbaker@gmci.com

Our Team

Accounting

Trey Alexander

Trey Alexander

Accountant

talexander@gmci.com

Jamie Costello

Jamie Costello

Human Resources Manager

jcostello@gmci.com

Demetris Fields

Demetris Fields

Accounts Receivable

dfields@gmci.com

Connie Stilts

Connie Stilts

Accounts Payable

cstilts@gmci.com

Administrative

John Benningfield

John Benningfield

Director of Business Development

jbenningfield@gmci.com

Crissy Cook

Crissy Cook

Receptionist

ccook@gmci.com

Adam Michel

Adam Michel

Director of Construction

amichel@gmci.com

Mark Shipley

Mark Shipley

Workforce Coordinator, Glasgow

mshipley@gmci.com

Eric Swafford

Eric Swafford

Director of Health & Safety

eswafford@gmci.com

Sam Terry

Sam Terry

Director of Marketing

sterry@gmci.com

Adam Warren

Adam Warren

Workforce Coordinator, Lexington

awarren@gmci.com

Drafting

Jacob Beakes

Jacob Beakes

Draftsman

jbeakes@gmci.com

Kevin Cheely

Kevin Cheely

Robotic Layout Technician

kcheely@gmci.com

Andy Hawks

Andy Hawks

System Coordinator

ahawks@gmci.com

Justin Whited

Justin Whited

Designer

jwhited@gmci.com

Engineering

Beau West

Beau West

Senior Engineer

bwest@gmci.com

Charles Coplon

Charles Coplon

Estimator

ccoplon@gmci.com

Richard Michel

Richard Michel

Senior Engineer

rmichel@gmci.com

Reza Ramezankhani

Reza Ramezankhani

Senior Engineer

reza@gmci.com

Spencer Carter

Engineer

scarter@gmci.com

ESTIMATING

Gaje Ayres

Gaje Ayres

Estimator

gayres@gmci.com

Steven Collins

Steven Collins

Estimator

scollins@gmci.com

Caleb Kheradmand

Caleb Kheradmand

Senior Designer

calebk@gmci.com

Josh Thomas

Josh Thomas

Senior Estimator

jthomas@gmci.com

Project Management

Joe Alyacoub

Joe Alyacoub

Assistant Project Manager

jalyacoub@gmci.com

Matt Chaney

Matt Chaney

Project Manager

mchaney@gmci.com

Nathan Frye

Nathan Frye

Assistant Project Manager

nfrye@gmci.com

Terry Fisher

Terry Fisher

Project Manager

tfisher@gmci.com

Jo Beth French

Jo Beth French

Project Manager

jfrench@gmci.com

Randy Vanhook

Randy Vanhook

Warranty / Project Manager

Brandon Fryer

Brandon Fryer

Assistant Project Manager

bfryer@gmci.com

James Guy

James Guy

Project Manager

jguy@gmci.com

Matthew Key

Matthew Key

Project Manager

mkey@gmci.com

Manny Sanchez

Manny Sanchez

Senior Project Manager

msanchez@gmci.com

Daniel Turner

Daniel Turner

Project Manager

dturner@gmci.com

Walter Burge

Walter Burge

Project Manager

wburge@gmci.com

Thomas Dooley

Assistant Project Manager

tdooley@gmci.com

SERVICE REGION

Although we call Kentucky home, Green Mechanical is licensed to operate in Kentucky, Ohio, Indiana, Tennessee, South Carolina, North Carolina, West Virginia, Alabama, Georgia and Mississippi. Not sure if your project is located within our service region? Just ask! Chances are, we can help.

Contact GMCI

Glasgow Office

Phone:
1-800-264-6048

Office Address:

322 West Main Street,
Glasgow, KY 42141

Lexington Office

Phone:
1-800-264-6048

Office Address:

2277 Danforth Drive,
Lexington, KY 40511

Engineering

Office Address:

249 East Main Street,
Lexington KY 40507

Start Your Project